Four new members strengthen the Disability Reference Group


Four new members have joined the ACT Disability Reference Group, a group that advises the ACT Government on ways the ACT can be a more inclusive community for people with disability.

Patricia Songoro, Maria French, Tess Yvanovich and Jasie Amghar are all people with disability who bring a range of diverse backgrounds and experiences to the group.

The new members join 9 existing members to form a strong group, with a wealth of lived experience.

Minister for Disability Emma Davidson said the new members will ensure the diverse backgrounds and experiences of people with disability are reflected on the Disability Reference Group.

“The ACT Disability Reference Group is central to ensuring the lived experiences of people with disability are a leading influence in the policies and decisions that affect them.

“Given this key role, it is crucial the group includes a range of experiences that reflect the diverse perspectives of people with disability in the ACT.

“I congratulate the new and re-appointed members and look forward to working with them to ensure people with disability continue to drive policies and initiatives in the ACT.”

More information about the roles and functions of the ACT Disability Reference Group, including its membership, can be found at