2020/21 Local Government Election Donations Disclosure

Last Updated: 04/07/2023

The Greens believe that voters have a right to see who is funding parties and candidates before they vote on election day. So we are publishing our donations as we accept them. The Greens NSW have committed to continuous disclosure of the donations we receive during the Financial Year. Due to new legislation in NSW, you must be on the electoral roll (state, federal or local) to make political donations. The Greens NSW policy is to only accept donations from individuals, donations must not exceed $1,500 to a candidate or $4,000pa to a political party from an eligible donor in any financial year. This figure is indexed annually in line with the Consumer Price Index.  

Name Location Donations
Albert Lightfoot NSW $1,000
Alex (Alexandra) McCabe VIC $1,000
Amanda Findley NSW $1,000
Amy Croft NSW $2,000
Amy Griffiths NSW $1,500
Ana Luisa Warnecke NSW $1,000
Arne Diehl VIC $1,500
Beth (Thelma) Heyde ACT $1,500
Bill (David) Woinarski NSW $1,000
Brendan King QLD $1,500 
Brent Hoare NSW $1,000
Cathy (Catherine) Griff NSW $1,000
Charles Jago NSW $1,000
Christopher Gordon NSW $5,000
Chris (Christopher) Mitchell NSW $1,000
Clive Lane NSW $3,000*
Clive Lane NSW $4,000*
Colin Charlton NSW $1,370
Cynthia Brook NSW $1,000
Cynthia Nadai NSW $1,000
David Mallard NSW $2,290
Dheera Smith NSW $1,500
Emma Rush NSW $1,500
Eric Heyde NSW $1,500
Evan Christen NSW $2,700
Geoffrey Hudson NSW $1,380
Jacqueline Marks NSW $1,500
Jacqueline Turner NSW $1,500
Jamie Shaw NSW $1,000
Jarrod Payne NSW $1,000
Jeffrey Cohn NSW $3,000
Jenny Leong NSW $4,000
Jeremy Aitken NSW $2,000
Joanne Warren NSW $1,000
John Dolman NSW $1,000
John Sheldrick NSW $4,500
Liam Payne NSW $1,000
Lisa Jones NSW $2,000
Lisa Jones NSW $6,600*
Liz (Elizabeth) Atkins NSW $6,000
Lucy McGowan NSW $2,000
Luke Robinson NSW $1,000
Lyndall Freeman SA $1,000
Lynne Joslyn NSW $3,000
Lyn (Pauline) Aitken Young NSW $2,000
Marjory Ellsmore NSW $3,000
Marjory Ellsmore NSW $4,000*
Mark Fetterplace NSW $7,800*
Mark Smith NSW $3,232.60
Matthew O'Reilly NSW $1,400
Michael Olive NSW $1,500
Michael Olive NSW $12,000*
Michael Ord NSW $1,000
Mike (Michael) Vail NSW $1,000
Neil Ashworth NSW $1,000
Nicola Grieve NSW $3,000
Nikki (Nicola) Main NSW $1,000
Peter Murray NSW $4,000
Peter Murray NSW $4,000*
Philipa Veitch NSW $3,400
Phillip Keir NSW $2,000
Roxana Zulfacar NSW $1,000
Sandra Heilpern NSW $1,000
Sarah Benjamin NSW $1,000
Susan Roxon NSW $1,000
Susie Linder-Pelz NSW $2,500
Tanya Excell NSW $1,000
Terence Morgan NSW $1,000
Tim (Timothy) McCulloch NSW $1,000
Vidyut Shetty NSW $1,500
Vivian Harris NSW $1,000

*Donations do not exceed cap as contributions were made across different financial years.