Our Branches

The Tasmanian Greens have five Branches that match the state and federal electorate boundaries.

Members of the Tasmanian Greens are also a member of their individual electorate branch and may attend branch meetings. The main point of contact for each branch is the branch convenor. You can get in touch with your branch via the convenor, whose email address is on their branch page.

Join online today

To learn more about a branch, click below


Clark is an inner metropolitan division centred in the greater Hobart region. Clark extends from Austins Ferry in the north to Firthside and Bonnet Hill in the south, from Hobart in the east to Collinsvale in the west. The City of Hobart and the City of Glenorchy are in this division, along with part of the Municipality of Kingborough.


Franklin is an outer metropolitan division that extends from Old Beach in the north to Dover in the south and Seven Mile Beach in the east. The City of Clarence is in the division of Franklin. Other major towns include Blackmans Bay, Cygnet, Franklin, Geeveston, Huonville, most of Kingston, Margate and Snug. Franklin includes Bruny Island.


Bass encompasses an area of the North-East corner of Tasmania. The main centres are: the City of Launceston, and its suburbs; the towns of Branxholm, Bridport, Derby, Gladstone, Hadspen, Lilydale, Legana, Ringarooma, and Scottsdale; Cape Barren Island, Clarke Island, and Flinders Island.


Lyons is a large rural division covering much of the State from Port Sorell and Beaconsfield townships in the north to New Norfolk and the Tasman Peninsula in the south. It also includes the northern Hobart suburbs, Bridgewater and Gagebrook. Other main towns include Bicheno, Bothwell, Brighton, Campbell Town, Deloraine, Evandale, Fingal, New Norfolk, Longford, Oatlands, Perth, Railton, St Marys, St Helens, Sheffield, Sorell, Swansea, Triabunna and Westbury.


Braddon encompasses an area across the West and North-West Coasts of Tasmania, along with King Island. The cities of Burnie and Devonport are in the division. Other major towns include Currie, Latrobe, Penguin, Rosebery, Queenstown, Smithton, Stanley, Strahan, Ulverstone, Waratah, Wynyard and Zeehan.


Unsure which electorate you're in? Find your electorate, and who represents you, by using the handy MyReps page by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission. (Link opens in a new tab.)