Co-Convenors congratulate new Parliamentary Leaders of the Australian Greens


On behalf of the Australian Greens we wish to extend a sincere congratulations to the new parliamentary leadership team –  Federal Parliamentary Leader Adam Bandt MP and Co-Deputy Leaders Larissa Waters (Leader in the Senate) and Nick McKim (Deputy Leader in the Senate). 

Adam, we thank you for your commitment to our shared values and cause. We are excited to share this journey with you. 

Our party is privileged to have a strong group of elected federal representatives, any of whom could have been chosen for leadership roles. 

We have every confidence in the team and look forward to working together at this crucial time for the climate, our communities and our movement. 

We wish to express our deepest gratitude to Richard for his service to our party over the last five years in his role as leader and throughout his ten years in the Senate. Richard has led the parliamentary team with courage and conviction. 

As co-convenors, we reaffirm on behalf of National Council our commitment to the member plebiscite on the method of selecting the parliamentary leader, which will continue as planned.

Australian Greens Co-Convenors - Catherine Garner, Willisa Hogarth